Tricerasoft key

Get help with the bugs you encounter in our software

Moderators: Piotr, adam, admin

Bshaffet169

Tricerasoft key

Post by Bshaffet169 »

I am a long time user of Tricerasoft Justkaraoke hosting software. I recently moved and have not used my laptop for awhile. When I tried to set up my karaoke today I got dub errors and a message saying if you are using windows 7 apply SP. After a couple of DB messages the main karaoke page came up. It went to the demo mode and asked for my key. The graphics was scrambled on the left side of the screen. I can not locate my original key. Can anyone help me to get my original key?

DannyGsKaraoke
Senior Member
Posts: 46
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:53 am
Location: Waterbury ct

Post by DannyGsKaraoke »

Umm this is actually the forum for PowerKaraoke, not Tricerasoft. If you have the original email that contains the information in your email server that is where I would start. Any software that requires a code for activation, I always put in my saved folder as well as creating a file that I either burn to disc or put on flash drive for later use.

User avatar
Paradigm Karaoke
Senior Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:13 pm

Post by Paradigm Karaoke »

they are also out of business os it may not be possible to get your key replaced.
however....
may i suggest a much improved software that i have used for many years now with more features than Tricerasoft...
http://www.powerkaraoke.com/src/prod_si ... sional.php

hornet59
Senior Member
Posts: 1085
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:09 pm

Post by hornet59 »

Paradigm Karaoke wrote:they are also out of business os it may not be possible to get your key replaced.
however....
may i suggest a much improved software that i have used for many years now with more features than Tricerasoft...
http://www.powerkaraoke.com/src/prod_si ... sional.php
I also second Paradigm's suggestion. I have Tricerasoft's JustKaraoke 2, but I only have it as an emergency backup. Karaoke Pro is more feature rich and I guarantee you will not be disappointed once you try it. You can download it and give it a spin to see how you like it.

One more thing, Power Karaoke will be coming out with a kiosk that supposed to integrate itself seamlessly with karaoke pro. This kisok will make Karaoke Pro an even better program choice!

garthbock
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:22 am

Re: Tricerasoft key

Post by garthbock »

I need some help. I am an IT guy (retired now) and my best buddy does Karaoke. He let his kid upgrade his Karaoke laptop from Win7 to Win10. However, it wasn't an upgrade...it was a friggin wipe and reload. The kid didn't backup anything or make an image of the disk just in case of problems. The kid downloaded Just Karaoke 2.0 which my buddy had been using but there was no key. So it ended up in my lap to fix it. Yes Yes I know Tricersoft is out of business and has disappeared (sources say something about a lawsuit). I also know this forum is not for this product but I don't know where else to turn. My buddy switched email systems years ago from Yahoo to Hotmail so his email with the reg code is long gone. Being progressive I loaded up my test laptop with PCDJ Karaoke, Siglos and a couple of others. My buddy wont budge and wants his Just Karaoke 2.0. Has anyone moved from JK 2.0 to a better program and would be willing to part with their JK 2.0 key ? If need be my buddy will buy it for the original price. Please help me help him. He is running on a borrowed KDJ's laptop but will have to give it back soon.

User avatar
Paradigm Karaoke
Senior Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: Tricerasoft key

Post by Paradigm Karaoke »

1) you are asking for an illegal hack, not cool.
2) you are asking on another companies site, not cool
3) Justkaraoke required online registration which is now 100% impossible with them gone

you have done what you can for him, which in your defense is not much considering the company is gone. he will have to move on.
Siglos Karaoke Professional will be a major upgrade and the rotation management is nearly the same.

garthbock
Junior Member
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Feb 05, 2020 11:22 am

Re: Tricerasoft key

Post by garthbock »

Re: #1....I Never asked for an illegal hack. A member of this forum suggested it. I asked and offered to buy a key. Which amounts to a license transfer. I did not ask to use a key that in use. I asked about an unused key if someone had moved on to other software.

Re: #2....I googled the software which lead me to someone else's post. I merely followed the trail hoping to find a shred of help from other KJ's . Obviously I was mistaken. Yeah I know it's another company's site. If you read my post (which you didn't)...I admitted to knowing that fact and I said I didn't have any place to turn.

Re: #3....I haven't done much to help ??? Buddy you have another thing coming. I have tried restore software to try and recover any data from his drive, Googled my <b>bottom</b> off, reached out to numerous other DJ's, attempted to track down the company owners/programmers and ended up here to see your reply. I joined the forum so I could finish up the last of my search. He is a buddy of mine and I only wanted to help. Which is something you don't seem to recognize... helping a good friend.

Don't worry....I will be deleting my account. Also I will not be recommending any PK software to my buddy thanks to you. I wouldn't want him to come here looking for help only to get chewed out by the forum cop.

User avatar
Paradigm Karaoke
Senior Member
Posts: 904
Joined: Sun Aug 29, 2010 8:13 pm

Re: Tricerasoft key

Post by Paradigm Karaoke »

i said you helped as much as you could, but said it wasn't much because your hands are tied by the company going out of business.
not that you did not try, quite the opposite. you have done a lot to help him but your hands are still tied, after the suit the owner of Tricerasoft faded away in Canada.
even if you did buy a key from someone, you can not get it activated since their server that activates the software no longer exists.
which is partly what was in the thread you came to in the beginning.
i feel for your friend, and am glad to see you working this hard to help him, it's just unfortunate that this other kid wiping the drive created an impossible problem.

hornet59
Senior Member
Posts: 1085
Joined: Thu Aug 28, 2008 9:09 pm

Re: Tricerasoft key

Post by hornet59 »

Paradigm Karaoke wrote:
Thu Feb 06, 2020 3:58 am
3) Justkaraoke required online registration which is now 100% impossible with them gone
Actually I just loaded Just Karaoke 2 on to my new laptop and I was able to register it and the Super Remote Client, which is the kisok for JK2. So although the company is out of business if you have the registration info you will still be able to run the full version. Like I've previously stated, I have JK2 as an emergency backup, but I haven't used it in years. Siglos Karaoke Pro has worked solidly for my needs. I love the features of SKP especially since it has a free kiosk feature. Anyone who purchases SKP will automatically have the kiosk built right in for no added cost, which is a sweet bonus!

Post Reply