Page 1 of 2

2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Wed Jul 01, 2020 2:39 pm
by bentzx2
I have a 65in display samsung, when i launch Siglos the second screen shows a small black box, i can drag it to almost full screen but it doesn't look professional unless I change the wallpaper to a black one, just wondering is there a fix for this?
I didn't have this issue with smaller displays in the past..

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 4:38 am
by Paradigm Karaoke
it sounds like you are talking about the preview screen and not the extended display.
on th eplayer there is a button that looks like a computer monitor, that is the actual extended singer display. the one that is just black is for you to keep an eye on what's happening.

https://www.powerkaraoke.com/download/SiglosPro.pdf

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 9:38 am
by bentzx2
This is not the preview screen I still have preview screen on computer screen

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Thu Jul 02, 2020 12:31 pm
by hornet59
Could it possibly be the resolution setting on your second monitor?

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Fri Jul 03, 2020 6:00 pm
by Paradigm Karaoke
can you explain a little more on what you mean by "it doesn't look professional unless I change the wallpaper to a black one"?
maybe a picture so we can see what you are seeing.

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Sun Jul 05, 2020 9:34 am
by bentzx2
My wallpaper is in a blue background, the black display used for singing is small but it can be expanded to almost full screen so the blue wallpaper edges are still showing, i could just make the wallpaper a darker one, i was just asking if there is a fix for this? This is a 65" TV

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Mon Jul 06, 2020 2:36 am
by Paradigm Karaoke
the extended display should automatically fill the second screen.
what resolution are you using on the tv?

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Fri Jul 10, 2020 3:30 pm
by bentzx2
It normally does fill the screen but on TVs above 50 inch it doesn't

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Sat Jul 11, 2020 8:41 am
by Piotr
Can you please email log file to [email protected]? To get it:

1. Run the program
2. Click in the program main window
3. Press Ctrl+Shift+L
4. Message "Log enabled" should appear
5. Restart the program
6. Follow the actions leading to the problem
7. Exit the program
8. Go to Documents -- you will find "sigloslog.txt" file there

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2021 8:57 am
by Demodave
Checking on the status of this bug.

I have been using my laptop connected to the 55-inch HDTV set at 1080p resolution. Karaoke Professional worked perfectly and filled the entire screen. I decided to take an extra Samsung All-In-One computer and dedicate it to my karaoke system. So I am connecting the all-in-one via HDMI to the same 55-inch HDTV at 1080p. I set up Karaoke Professional to run full screen on the 2nd monitor. But I can only get it to display a smaller picture in the top left corner. I have attached a picture to see the problem.

The all-in-one is using the on-board Intel HD graphics. I updated to the very latest display driver from Intel. Any other software I run like VLC Media Player will expand to fill the screen correctly.

Image

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Mon Mar 08, 2021 11:06 am
by Piotr
You may define and remember the exact position of the full screen window in Settings / Display. Please try resizing the full screen so it covers entire area and then use 'Use current positon' in Settings / Display. If this does not work, please try to adjust the coordinates in Settings / [secondary monitor section] Edit,

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 1:03 pm
by Demodave
I manually dragged the borders to fill the screen and then "use current position". Restarted the program and it locked in at full screen using my custom settings.

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Wed Mar 10, 2021 1:51 pm
by Piotr
Thanks for reporting back, I am glad that it worked.

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Sat Mar 13, 2021 10:56 am
by Demodave
I wanted to come back to report that I actually figured out the problem and truly "fixed" it so full screen mode works as intended.

The problem was that Windows 10 scaling mode defaulted to 150% for my 55-inch TV. So open up your Windows display properties, select your 2nd monitor where you want to display the lyrics, and set the scaling to 100%. I then rebooted the computer (this might be unneeded), opened up KP, set it for 2nd monitor and open full screen. It worked perfectly!

So Windows scaling was the issue.

Dave

Re: 2nd Display not expanding to full screen "Siglos"

Posted: Sun Mar 14, 2021 4:00 am
by Piotr
Yes, I have worked that out too. We will provide a fix for this next week, new version will be aware of scaling and should set the position correctly. Thank you for your input!