registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post here if you have purchased our software and not received the unlock key

Moderators: Piotr, adam, admin

Dana48457
Senior Member
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:32 am

registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by Dana48457 »

I have karaoke pro and have updated it quite a bit over the year until I found a version that I was very happy with. I wanted to play around at home and took one of my old computers and put karaoke pro in it that what I am running in my gig computer and register it and all was fine, it plays and the graphics are good but when I go to type in to search for a song Siglo goes from 50% of the CPU to 99% and takes about 30 sec a letter. Everything else on the computer is using about 10% of the CPU total. I tried to put in a much older version that I have saved and installs, but my newer unlock code will not unlock the older version. I was hoping an older version without all the new bell and whistles would use less of the CPU and let me use this older computer to play with at home. I used to work well with the older program, but I lost the hard drive and have a new one now. Any suggestions
Dana48457 long time user of many of your products

adam
Senior Member
Posts: 6986
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 8:20 am

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by adam »

Which version of the program do you have installed exactly? Please click "i" button in the top right corner of the program window to display the full version number.

Dana48457
Senior Member
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:32 am

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by Dana48457 »

v3.04.013.6884

Dana48457
Senior Member
Posts: 876
Joined: Wed Feb 10, 2010 10:32 am

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by Dana48457 »

v3.04.013.6884

adam
Senior Member
Posts: 6986
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 8:20 am

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by adam »

This does not look like Siglos Karaoke Professional version number. Where is the number from?

DannyGsKaraoke
Senior Member
Posts: 80
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 1:53 am
Location: Waterbury ct

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by DannyGsKaraoke »

That looks like an old DEX 3 Pro version.

adam
Senior Member
Posts: 6986
Joined: Wed Feb 16, 2005 8:20 am

Re: registering an older version on Karaoke Pro

Post by adam »

I'm sorry, but this is not our product, and we do not support it.

Post Reply

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 23 guests